Saqbol mobile app

The Saqbol application was created to control the spread of coronovirus infection, as well as to timely localize infection sites using the Exposure Notification (notification system on the risk of contagion from Google and Apple).

The app is designed to anonymously track contacts with other devices that have the same app installed, and store encrypted records of interaction with other devices that have the same app installed.

The Saqbol mobile app is available for download in Google Play (required Android version - 6.0 or later), App Store (required iOS version - 13.5 or later). To ensure correct operation of the app, please make sure that you have the latest version of the operating system installed.

How does it work?

Install the Saqbol app on your smartphone, turn on Bluetooth and always carry your phone with you. When you are in close contact with other people who also have Saqbol app installed, your smartphones exchange encrypted IDs via Bluetooth. Each ID checksum is automatically deleted from a user's device two weeks after it is created.

After passing the PCR test, a user will receive an SMS message to the mobile number with a 10-digit code, which can be filled-in into the app to get the results.

You do not need to register to use the app. The app does not collect or send any personal data or location data. This means that no one can find out who you were in contact with or where that contact took place.

If a user of the Saqbol app tests positive for coronavirus, they can activate the notification function in their app. This will alert other app users who have been in contact with an infected person within the last 14 days at a distance of less than two meters and for more than 15 minutes.

When a notification is activated, the app automatically and anonymously notifies other app users.

Users who received the notification can read the recommendations of the Ministry of Healthcare of the Republic of Kazakhstan on further actions in the app.

Please read the User agreement, Privacy policy before using the app.

Last update: 18.11.2020